Friends of the Library Create & Gather Space

130 Johnson Street
K7L1X8 Kingston , ON
Canada
Ontario CA
Opening Hours: 

Our Art Hive will take place from 5:30pm to 8:30pm on the following dates:

Monday, September 23 

Monday, October 7

Thursday, October 17 

Monday, October 21 

Wednesday, October 30

Thursday, November 7 

Monday, November 11

Wednesday, November 20 

Monday, November 25

Thursday, December 5 

Wednesday, December 11

Monday, December 16

 

Contact information: 

If you have any questions or wish to donate materials, please contact Maddy at mscovil@kfpl.ca or 613-549-8888 ext. 3585. 

Current status: 
MaddyScovil

Members of the Kingston and Frontenac community are invited to join us in our Friends of the Library Gather and Create space at the central library branch for an evening of self-guided learning, creation, and exploration. Art supplies, tools, and technology will be set up around the room for patrons to make use of. Many of our crafting and maker-tech books will also be on display to provide inspiration and opportunities to continue making outside of the space. Most items will be freely available but technology such as our 3D printer will require patrons to complete a training session with our tech tutor before they are able to use it. Patrons will also have the chance to use new resources supported by our Friends of the Library such as sewing machines, photo-editing software, a green screen, and Cricut machines.

Funded by: 

The Kingston Frontenac Public LIbrary and The Friends of the Library. 

Website designed and maintained by Percolab